Pulaski Technical College

Academic Calendar
Spring 2014
Current Student Registration for Spring 2014 Tuesday, October 15-Thursday, January 9
New Student Registration for Spring 2014 Monday, November 4- Thursday, January 9
First Time College Student Application and Document Deadline for Spring 2014 Friday, January 3
New Student Early Appointment Registration for Spring 2014 Monday, November 4 – Monday, January 6
New Student Late Walk In Registration for Spring 2014 Tuesday, January 7 – Thursday, January 9
Tuition and Fee Payment Deadline Thursday, January 9
Last day to register for Spring 2014 Thursday, January 9
Last day to change from credit to audit Friday, January 17
Classes Begin:
16-week term Monday, January 13
8 week 1 term Monday, January 13
8 week 2 term Tuesday, March 11
Last Day to Change Schedule Online:
16-week term Friday, January 17
8 week 1 term Tuesday, January 14
8 week 2 term Wednesday, March 12*
(must see an advisor to change 8 week 2 schedules)
Last Day to Change to Audit:
16-week term Friday, January 17
8 week 1 term Tuesday, January 14
8 week 2 term Wednesday, March 12
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, January 20
Census Day:
16-week term Tuesday, January 28
8 week 1 term Friday, January 17
8 week 2 term Friday, March 15
Current Student Registration for Summer 2014 Tuesday, April 1 – Thursday, May 22
Current Student Registration for Fall 2014 Tuesday, April 15 –Thursday, August 14
Priority application deadline for May 2013 graduates Friday, February 7
Spring break (no classes/campus open) Monday-Saturday, March 24-March 29
Last day to drop or withdraw:
16-week term Friday, April 18
8 week 1 term Wednesday, February 19
8 week 2 term Friday, April 18
Last day of instruction:
16-week term Saturday, May 3
8 week 1 term Tuesday, March 4
8 week 2 term Saturday, May 3
Finals:
16-week term Begin Monday, May 5
8 week 1 term Wednesday, March 5 – Thursday, March 6
8 week 2 term Monday, May 5 – Tuesday, May 6
Last day of finals Saturday, May 10
Grades due by 3 p.m.:
16-week term Monday, May 12
8 week 1 term Friday, March 7
8 week 2 term Monday, May 12
Commencement Tuesday, May 13
Grades available online Thursday, May 15
back to top
Summer I 2014
Current Student Registration for Summer I 2014 Tuesday, April 1 – Thursday, May 22
First Time College Student Application and Document Deadline: Summer I Wednesday, May 14
New Student Registration for Summer I 2014 Monday- Thursday, May 19-22
Last day to register for Summer I 2014 Thursday, May 22
Memorial Day holiday (no classes/ campus closed) Monday, May 26
Summer I classes begin Tuesday May 27
Last day to change from credit to audit Wednesday, May 28
Last day to change schedule (add/drop/swap online) Wednesday, May 28
Last day of instruction Friday, June 20
Finals Monday, June 23
Grades due by 3 p.m. Wednesday, June 25
Grades available online Friday, June 27
back to top
Summer I Extended 2014
Current Student Registration for Summer I Extended 2014 Wednesday, April 1 – Thursday, May 22
First Time College Student Application and Document Deadline: Summer I Extended Wednesday, May 14
New Student Registration for Summer I 2014 Extended Monday- Thursday, May 19-22
Last day to register for Summer I Extended 2014 Thursday, May 22
Memorial Day holiday (no classes/ campus closed) Monday, May 26
Summer extended classes begin Tuesday, May 27
Last day to change from credit to audit Friday, May 30
Last day to change schedule (add/drop/swap online) Friday, May 30
Independence Day holiday (no classes/ campus closed) Friday, July 4
Last Day of Instruction Tuesday, July 22
Finals (for MW classes) Wednesday, July 23
Finals (for TR classes) Thursday, July 24
Grades due by 3 p.m. Wednesday, July 30
Grades available online Friday, August 1
back to top
Summer II 2014
Current Student Registration for Summer II 2014 Tuesday, April 1 – Thursday, June 26
First Time College Student Application and Document Deadline: Summer II Friday, June 20
New Student Registration for Summer II 2014 Monday- Thursday, May 19-June 26
Last day to register for Summer II 2014 Thursday, June 26
Summer II 2014 classes begin Monday, June 30
Last day to change from credit to audit Tuesday, July 1
Last day to change schedule (add/drop/swap online) Tuesday, July 1
Independence Day holiday (no classes/ campus closed) Friday, July 4
Last day of instruction Friday, July 25
Finals Monday, July 28
Grades due by 3 p.m. Wednesday, July 30
Grades available online Friday, August 1
back to top
Fall 2014
Current Student Registration for Fall 2014 Tuesday, April 15 – Thursday, August 14
First Time College Student Application and Document Deadline for Fall 2014 Wednesday, August 6
New Student Registration for Fall 2014 Monday, June 2 – Thursday, August 14
Convocation (Campus Closed) Monday, August 11
Last day to register for Fall 2014 Thursday, August 14
Fall 2014 classes begin Monday, August 18
Last day to change from credit to audit Friday, August 22
Last day to change schedule (add/drop/swap) online Friday, August 22
Labor Day holiday (no classes/ campus closed) Monday, September 1
Priority application for December graduates Thursday, November 6
Thanksgiving holiday (no classes/ campus closed) Wednesday - Saturday, November 26-29
Current student registration for Spring 2015 Tuesday, October 14 – Thursday, January 8
Last day to drop or withdraw Monday, November 24
Last day of instruction Saturday, December 6
Finals begin Monday, December 8
Last day of finals Saturday, December 13
Grades due by 3 p.m. Monday, December 15
Grades available online Thursday, December 18
Holiday Break Saturday-Friday, December 20-January 2
back to top

Pulaski Technical College
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: (501) 812-2200

Copyright 2014 Pulaski Technical College. All Rights Reserved.