Pulaski Technical College

About the Library

About PTC Libraries

Pulaski Technical College now has three libraries to serve its growing community. Ottenheimer Library, Little Rock-South Library, and Little Rock-West Library contain ever-expanding collections of resources to help students, faculty, and staff achieve their educational and professional goals.

Ottenheimer Library

PTC Ottenheimer Library is located in the heart of the main campus in North Little Rock. The nearly 20,000 square foot area is home to a growing collection of print, multimedia, and electronic resources. The Library also contains 42 computer stations, as well as 19 laptops which can be checked out and used inside the Library. There are 6 individual study rooms, 2 group study rooms, 2 ADA accessible study rooms, 2 audio-visual study rooms, and soft-seating and large study tables throughout the Library.

Ottenheimer-South Library

Ottenheimer-South Library occupies an 8500 square foot area in the center of the Little Rock-South Campus building. It contains 21 computer stations, a group study room, 3 individual study rooms, an ADA accessible study room, and comfortable seating and large study tables throughout the Library.

Little Rock-West Library

PTC Little Rock-West Library is on the first floor of the LR-West Campus building in room 106. There are 8 computer workstations for research purposes, limited soft seating, and a group study table. An on-site print collection includes books, daily newspapers, and various magazines. Materials from other libraries may be delivered to and picked up at this location.

Circulation

A PTC student identification card is required for checkout. Five (5) items may be checked out for two (2) weeks and may be renewed if there is no hold pending. Holds may be placed through the PTC Libraries catalog.

Library Policies Handbook (PDF)

Ottenheimer Library Staff

Wendy Davis Wendy Davis, Dean of Libraries
(501) 812-2273
wdavis@pulaskitech.edu
Veronica Stewart Veronica Stewart, Outreach and Assessment Librarian
(501) 812-2347
vstewart@pulaskitech.edu
Katie Davis Katie Davis, Access Services Librarian
(501) 812-2274
mdavis@pulaskitech.edu
Kim Hackett Kim Hackett, Part-time Reference Librarian
(501) 812-2272
khackett@pulaskitech.edu
Broderick Glenn Broderick Glenn, Library Technician
(501) 812-2272
bglenn@pulaskitech.edu
Peggy Pack Peggy Hickman, Library Technician
(501) 812-2272
phickman@pulaskitech.edu
Janet Nydegger Janet Nydegger, Library Technician
(501) 812-2272
jnydegger@pulaskitech.edu
   
Ottenheimer-South Library Staff
   
Laura Austin Laura Austin, Associate Librarian
(501) 812-2811
laustin@pulaskitech.edu
Carla Johnson Carla Johnson, Library Technician
(501) 812-2878
crjohnson@pulaskitech.edu
   
Little Rock-West Library

Room 106
(501) 771-6071

Can't find what you need? Ask A Librarian.


>Back to Library

Pulaski Technical College
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: (501) 812-2200

Copyright 2014 Pulaski Technical College. All Rights Reserved.